Week 3 HEART INTELLIGENCE

My heart beats for me
it pumps my life blood around my body 
it is a vital organ
without its beat
i would die
yet it is more to me
than the important engine 
that drives my body
DSC_4396
hearts connect
When I am very quiet and turn my focus inside, on a rare occasion I can hear its beat, its strong rhythm, but this still does not describe how I feel about my heart – that I feel with my heart.  
My heart is my guide, my pilot whose only interest is love
DSC_0641_2
paint your heart

A Heart Intelligence Meditation for you;

A heart song to listen and explore your heart by;

If I make my heart love the centre of all choices

it means that I am more aware, conscious, in tune with my heart intelligence

I can feel my mind also, it chatters to me all the time, it interprets what I see and experience, stores it, analyses it, has much to say about it, tries to take over if I let it, can even cause reactions and emotions both good and not so good but my heart is steady, to listen to it, I have to pause, to be quiet, to still my mind and feel.

DSC_0442
heart has no limits

 my mind is like a box where I store everything that I have found, come across and it stores it all like a big library, with books and stories with lots of pages, lots of explanations, lots of information, lots of noise!  This box can limit me but if am clever I can tell it to be quiet!  To be still – I do not want to just live in this box – there is more to me than what is in this box.   So I say “mind be quiet, I want to listen to my heart”.  My mind does not like it so I reassure it that I will be back but for now I am wanting the steady quiet peaceful rhythm of my heart, in a very quiet voice it tells me what I need to feel content, this is not much, just peace! and Love… This is what I love!  To feel peace

simple really

but I am not always good at this

so I have to practise and practise some more

until I get it and become good at listening

to this very quiet voice

that speaks only the language of love.

DSC_0445

DSC_5676
colour with heart

My heart brings colour to my cheeks and a sparkle to my eye, my mind also brings a sparkle to my eye, when both are in harmony my whole being shines and my world becomes larger, more shiny with possibility, i am more here and not somewhere else…

One tool I use is to get creative – with paper, pens, doodling, with canvas, paints and a vision… I listen to my heart and close my eyes and dream and ask what it is that I need to know right now and usually I find inspiration, in an image, a symbol, some words, some heart-felt meaning … and it begins… my intention is clear…. my motivation is to know myself and to manifest my heart’s wish…

IMG_2755
gentle heart self portrait

You too could start listening and seeing and exploring with pens, brushes, paints, just colour over colour, painting with love.

DSC_3620
heart’s vision
Gallery 2013
She is Queen of her Own Heart
DSC_2884_2
heart rebel
DSC_0235
my heart beats for me
Love to hear from you!

